Adot Pro Accessibility LinkVisit adot pro compliant version of this website
    City of Ocean Springs

    Minutes - July 17, 2017 - 6:00 p.m. Special Call Meeting


    Be it remembered that the Mayor and Board of Aldermen of the City of Ocean Springs met in a Special Call Meeting at City Hall in the City of Ocean Springs at 6:00 p.m. on July 17, 2017.  The Mayor presiding, Aldermen Cox, Gill, Authement, Blackman, and Impey were present.  Also present was City Clerk Shelly Ferguson and Deputy City Clerk Janice Hilton.  Aldermen Bellman and Papania were absent.                

    The Mayor called the meeting to order.

    The Special Call Meeting is for the purpose of any and all matters pertaining to interviewing Planning Commission applicants.         

    The candidates interviewed for the Ocean Springs Planning Commission were Clifton Rushing, Denise Cuevas, Nick Gant, Robert Briggs, Elizabeth Feder Hosey, Yebri Gonzales, Steve Tillis, Matthew Hinton, Bill Moore, Heather Eason Melissa Little, and Scott Walker (phone interview), term to expire June 30, 2020.

    Motion was made by Alderman Gill, seconded by Alderman Impey and unanimously carried to accept Denise Cuevas and Matthew Hinton as the new members of the Planning Commission. 

    Motion was made by Alderman Blackman, seconded by Alderman Gill and unanimously carried to adjourn the Special Call Meeting.     

    Meeting ended at 9:11 p.m.


    /s/ Shelly Ferguson                             /s/ Shea Dobson

    City Clerk                                                     Mayor

    8/2/2017                                           8/2/2017

    Date                                                             Date